WIAW Labor Day Edition

Hey Guys, so this past week I was upgraded from crutches to das boot! Never has a 20 pound boot felt so good on my foot. I will admit I was a bit apprehensive when I was released from the splint, stuffed into a boot, and expected to let go of the crutches and walk free. But never fear I eventually limped along and since then I have progressed to a somewhat normal-ish walking gait.

IMG_4428IMG_4451

With my increase in mobility we traveled to the State Fair on Friday where I indulged in some french fries, apple cider, and maybe a bit of mocha frappe. It was HOT and everything cold sounded great.

IMG_0801 IMG_0803

Which brings us to Labor Day.

The morning started with a 2-mile walking “workout”. It took me 44 minutes but hey I did it. After Chris finished his 8 mile run and my work-out envy had calmed down, we sat down to egg sandwiches and apples!

IMG_0799 IMG_0798 (1)

Then after doing some studying with an iced caramel latte in hand, we did some shopping and then headed to Chipotle for an early dinner.

IMG_4013

IMG_0361

We finished the day off with some homemade coconut brownies, cribbage, tea, and some Everybody Loves Raymond. Wow we sound like 90 year olds.

And there you have it an exciting labor day in the life of the Hammitt’s.

As always thanks to Jenn from peasandcrayons for hosting.

~Alyssa

 

3 thoughts on “WIAW Labor Day Edition

Leave a Reply

