WIAW: Hello Again

Why Hello!

I have been a little MIA lately, but don’t worry I am still up to my usual shenanigans and eating well with a side of CHOCOLATE! Also I greet you today with all the wisdom of a 25 year old. My birthday is a well over a week ago now, but you know I still am celebrating this whole birthday month thing.

My birthday was just wonderful. My parents came up a couple days before and we went out to dinner and then on my birthday we had friends over for brunch (WAFFLES) and then Chris made me dinner (tis the time honored tradition). He also got me tickets to Mary Poppins so we enjoyed a great night out at the Theatre. Oh and I drank all my free coffees for my birthday so I was a bit hyped the entire weekend.

IMG_3803 IMG_3825

IMG_3799IMG_3822

And surprisingly, I still have been eating although I haven’t been posting it (weird).

So here is my day of eats from this Monday:

Breakfast: Overnight oats with as many peaches and strawberries as I could stuff in the tupperware. Confession I had to bring a second tupperware for my extra strawberries to add in after I had made some room and ate part of the oats.

IMG_3844

Snack: Banana (unpictured, but I’m sure you can picture it)

Lunch: Cucumbers, broccoli, with spicy hummus (aka the BEST ever) and left over turkey spaghetti made with butternut squash noodles.

IMG_3846IMG_3845

Snack: Dark Chocolate Almonds

IMG_3686

Dinner: Tuna avocado salad

IMG_3849IMG_3850

Dessert: Cantaloupe…and then cake (made by Chris aka the cake whisperer)!

IMG_3851IMG_3817 (2)

Thanks as always to Jenn from peasandcrayons for hosting this fantabulous linkup! Have a wonderful day.

Question of the day: Are you a baker or Cooker? In our household Chris does the baking and I do most of the cooking.

~Alyssa

Leave a Reply

