WIAW: Meals on the Go

Hello and Happy Wednesday to us all!

I felt kind of sad that I miss out on last weeks WIAW, but I have been working longer hours at my second job and it has been exhausting me! Seriously I have a new found respect for people that work 2 jobs, or maybe I just need to get tougher.

In other news, I am now the proud owner of a Fitbit. Due to the afore mentioned long (14 hour) work days, my walking stats have been abismal (oops). I’m trying to take some more walking breaks now. I will give you all an update when I actually learn how to work this little thing.

Anywhoo, let’s get to the eating!

Tuesday started off with some Tone it Up yoga. Chris left for South Dakota around 7 am so I opted for a short workout so I could eat some breakfast with him.

I had to pack lunch and dinner as I work from 8am to 10 pm. I have been trying to get creative so I’m not packing the same thing day in and day out, but it’s difficult because everyday I pack myself like 20 tupperwares.

Breakfast: Eggs, strawberries, and a white peach! I seriously eat a peach at every single meal. I cannot get enough of them.

IMG_3683 IMG_3684

Snack: banana and some chocolatey trail mix packed in my re-used jam wedding favor jars.

IMG_3685IMG_3686

Lunch: Remaining 1/2 of white peach, turkey sandwich and veggies

IMG_3667

pm snack: strawberries, celery and peanut butter, and small brownie

IMG_3687

Dinner: Taco salad. I pack a hot container and a cold container, so my lettuce won’t get wilted when i heat up my taco meat!

IMG_3690 IMG_3689

It kind of depresses me that everything besides breakfast was eaten at work! But I am thankful for the work that I have and the body and brain that allows me to do it.

As always thanks to Jenn from peasandcrayons for hosting!

Question of the day: What is one thing you take for granted?

4 thoughts on “WIAW: Meals on the Go

  1. Melissa (I Crashed the Web) says:

    I always take for granted my health and my strength. I run almost daily and am always thinking about how slow i am, how weak i am, etc. I should be grateful that I can run! Thanks for sharing your eats – I may need to try out a white peach!

    • faith, hope & quinoa says:

      You make an excellent point. We, as humans and especially women, are so quick to compare ourselves to others and to criticize ourselves even when we are doing great things for our bodies, like running! And yes, white peaches are super good!

  2. Joan says:

    I always feel like I have a million containers each day too! I need to check out white peaches – I’ve been on a nectarine kick lately! 🙂

Leave a Reply

