WIAW: Summer time = Sweating time

Hey folks and happy Wednesday!

I will do my usual super exciting WIAW post but then I have to share my ice cream discovery! Granted, I would not call myself an ice cream conessour, it’s still hands down the best ice cream I’ve ever had. But first….let me take a selfie. Because what’s a weekend without shame-less photo taking.

IMG_0607 IMG_0603 IMG_0612

Breakfast: Cereal (half cinnamon puff, half gluten free brown rice krispies) with strawberries and chia seeds eaten in a whale bowl. Which is clearly the only way to eat cereal, or really any food that can be stacked, scooped, or haphhazardly shoved into this dear, and oh-so-cheerful bowl. P.s the whale is smiling underneath the milk and cereal.

IMG_3647

Snack: Banana and cashews. Here is my hipster jar of nuts with cashews on the bottom and pistachios on top. So logically, I would want to eat the cashews first…

IMG_3648

Lunch: Salad w/italian dressing and cherries! Summer salad had radish, cucs, zucchini, turkey, spinach and mixed greens.

IMG_3650 IMG_3649 IMG_3651

Snack: Leftover fajita enchiladas (unpictured). I had a bigger snack because I was working out after work on Tuesday and because I was at work and just eat continuously.

Dinner: Picnic with the husband! Chris travels quite frequently so when he is staying only an hour away, meeting up at night is fun and preferred. We stopped at Aldi and bought some barbecue quinoa chips (I picked those) and some gluten-free chocolate cookies (chris’s choosing). Then we stopped at Subway, where I got an italian chopped salad. Salami is one of my weaknesses, what is better than salty sandwich meat?

IMG_3606 IMG_3607

Oh and this warm weather has me on the ice cream hunt (moderation people). So my ice cream escapades lead me to this little gem:

It’s the perfect ratio of raspberry to chocolate! Trust me on this one and split it with a friend (or 2).

Question of the day: Frozen Yogurt or Ice cream?

Thanks to Jenn from peasandcrayons for hosting!

Eat some quinoa and be happy today!

~Alyssa

10 thoughts on “WIAW: Summer time = Sweating time

  1. Hayley says:

    Agree on the ice cream – been craving it like crazy with this weather! I definitely like ice cream wayyyy more than froyo. I also love that whale bowl. So cute!

  2. Miss Polkadot says:

    Hands down ice cream for me. Frozen yogurt only got popular over here these past years and after the initial excitement was over for me I didn’t mourn the fact the next store is a two-hour-drive away. No offense to any froyo fiends, though. The toppings ARE a very good idea indeed … (:
    On another note it’s so cute you had an after-work picnic and it looks like you chose an amazing spot for it.

  3. rd2be2016 says:

    That ice cream sounds so good! I do love frozen yogurt, but let’s be real.. we all know ice cream is the winner!

Leave a Reply

