WIAW

Hey Guys! Don’t be afraid that your eyes have deceived you…YES, this is the second blog post in one week. I’m on a roll. Don’t be shy, you can compliment me on this amazing feat (ok, no no that would be way over the top).

Anyway I thought I would bring you all on a virtual tour of my day as a Dietetic intern, living in a cube and loving life.

IMG_0590

On Tuesday (as in the day before last) I woke up at 5:30 to get my workout on. I was still sore from the half marathon, so I skipped the running and did some Tone it up routines. I’m new to the TIU scene, and like it but have a few mixed feelings about why they need to be working out in teeny bikinis.

Breakfast: microwave oatmeal with chia seeds, strawberries, mango and blackberry. A stellar way to start the day.

IMG_3609

Snack: Apple pie Larabar with chai tea

IMG_3610

Lunch: Turkey sandwich on gf bread, vegetables and cottage cheese to dip them in. Oh and the tiniest, cutest tootsie pop I have ever seen.

IMG_3565IMG_3612

Afternoon snack: rhubarb muffin and an orange

IMG_3601 IMG_3604

Dinner: Meatballs, broccoli, and sweet potatoes. Random side note: I watched recipe rehab on PBS with my mom this weekend and the chef cooked the meatballs in the oven and then covered them with sauce and baked them even more. So I had to try it out, and I have to say the meatballs were super moist and we used a super lean beef. I count it as a win.

IMG_3593 IMG_3592

Dessert: Chocolate chips! (Unpictured, but still delicious)

Question of the Day: What’s your favorite snack? Right now I’m on a major granola bar quick, pretty much any brand I can get my hands on.

As  always thanks to Jenn from Peas and Crayons for hosting this celebration of good food and friends!

~Alyssa

6 thoughts on “WIAW

  1. willteel says:

    My favorite snack lately has been carrots and celery! I go through phases where I’ll want something salty (like popcorn), something comforting (like oats or quinoa) or something light (like veggies)! I’m all over the place!! The meals look great by the way 🙂

  2. lordstilllovesme says:

    Go you for posting two updates this week! It’s good to celebrate the little things in life. 🙂

    My favorite go-to snack is probably a banana with some peanut butter! But right now, I could really go for some meatballs like the one you had for dinner.

Leave a Reply

