WIAW

Hello my friendly people! It has been awfully cold here in Minneapolis and it has been putting a little bit of a damper on my mood that has grown so accustomed to the sunshiny goodness.

Here is a look into my life these days.

Monday started off with a cold, chilly, but fast four mile run. Which called for a very warm and delicious bowl of banana and strawberry oatmeal post race.

IMG_3369

Then around noon I had the cutest mini-larabar that we got from the hot chocolate 5K race expo along with an orange for a snack.

IMG_0508

Lunchtime rolled around and I had a quinoa and chickpea italian salad and some cottage cheese.

IMG_3489IMG_0369

Then at work I discovered the GREATEST Luna bar of all time: The chocolate cupcake flavor. Oh my goodness it was so good and chocolatey. I WILL be stocking up on these, but only because they taste 100% like candy.

IMG_3490

Dinner was a tuna avocado salad with honey mustard (my current obsession, behind the cupcake luna bar).

IMG_0477 IMG_0475

And then the big shebang happened for dessert. Chris and I made a hot fudge sauce out of dates, milk, and cocoa, and while we were somewhat skeptical it came out DELICIOUS!

IMG_3469

I also may have bought some caramel swirl ice cream from Trader Joes that is also pretty great.

And that is my day of eats!

Question of the day: What is your favorite ice cream topping?

I would have to say hot fudge and cashews, you have to have cashews on the ice cream for the salty and sweet.

As always thanks to Jenn from peasandcrayons for hosting.

8 thoughts on “WIAW

  1. Melissa (I Crashed the Web) says:

    Ooooh that chickpea salad looks good. I need to remember that I love chickpeas and quinoa together and get out of my food rut and make something like that soon!
    I love caramel sauce or peanut butter sauce on my ice cream. But your sundaes look soooo good!

  2. Cookie Yi says:

    Are you going to be sharing the recipe for the hot fudge? It sounds really interesting! My favorite ice cream topping would definitely be hot fudge and any type of nuts!

Leave a Reply

