WIAW Olympic Training Style

Oh wait, you didn’t know I am playing beach volleyball in the upcoming olympics? Where have you been…Oh wait April Fools (hah lamest EVER).

Happy Wednesday everyone and April Fools Day! I apologize if this post is a bit all over the place, but I have been working evenings and getting up early to run and I just feel beat (hah and I’m like an old lady who enjoys her sleeping and downtime waaay too much). But anyway here is a Tuesday in the life of an aspiring RD, grad student, newlywed, and semiblogger.

It’s actually interesting because now I work at a nutrition coordinating center and do 24 hour diet recalls for my job. So now I feel like the tables are turned and I can ask myself the 5,000 questions I have to ask people about food everyday.

Tuesday

Wake up at 5:30a (Tuesday is running club, but running club was cancelled this week.  However Chris and I still ran away as we are training for a half). Eat half a banana and a tbsp of peanut butter on the banana (my food estimation skills have seriously increased as I listen to what people eat all day).

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 2.46.50 PMIMG_0178

7:00a Eat 1/2 of my overnight oats with Chris and a piece of overcooked/dry banana bread. Bread does not have to be perfect to still be delicious…

IMG_3398 IMG_3399

COFFEE

IMG_0446 IMG_2400

11a: eat other 1/2 of my overnight oats at the library while taking an online exam in the library and drinking coffee.

1:30p After walking back to the apartment in 60°weather wooohooo (and stopping sweating) I whipped together a gigantic salad with venison summer sausage, pepper, feta, sunflower seeds and topped with cottage cheese and some french dressing action.

IMG_3406 IMG_3402

3:30p Caramel rice cake with peanut butter. Seriously a great treat. Sweet and salty.

IMG_3410

5-7p: lots of cinnamon tea and a few mints to keep me going.

IMG_3408

7:30: taco salad at the workplace. It was just too ugly to share but it was refried beans, spinach, 2 corn tortillas, salsa, cheese, and yellow pepper. Tastes delicious, looks a little like a brown concoction. Anywhoo

9pm: Leave work, surprisingly not hungry and pack lunch for tomorrow and soak in some time with my husband before we have to go to bed all ready!

As always thanks to Jenn from peasandcrayons for hosting.

Question of the day: What’s your favorite mid afternoon snack? Lately a rice cake with peanut butter has been keeping me going!

~Alyssa

2 thoughts on “WIAW Olympic Training Style

  1. Liv @ Healthy Liv says:

    I actually never snack in between breakfast and lunch! My oatmeal always keeps me full until lunchtime (and it’s only a couple hours). But I always snack at least once or twice in between lunch and dinner, and it could be a banana with PB, yogurt, or some other kind of fruit.

Leave a Reply

