Spells, Starbucks, and Pickleball

Well Hello Everyone!

Don’t mind me, I’m just back from my excursion to Florida, with 90° heat and SUN. But I had to take advantage of my last spring break EVER (which at this point is more exciting than sad). I had such a great time in Florida, see my sister, grandma and parentals, casting spells, and of course eating!

Here’s how it went down:

We flew into Orlando on Sunday and stayed at a Resort at Universal Studios..meaning I woke up with a view of Hogwarts out my window, AMAZING. We spent most of Monday exploring both Hogsmeade and Hogwarts in Harry Potter land thanks to the new Hogwarts Express. Randomly, we also say Mario Lopez because he was filming Extra, and we got super close to him.

IMG_0029IMG_0027 IMG_0004 IMG_0020 IMG_0022 IMG_0024

Umm and then I got Starbucks at Universal (kinda embarrassing but super awesome).

IMG_0028IMG_0001

Monday night (after walking all day at Universal) my sister and I headed to an arial yoga/silks stamina class where we got our butts kicked! This was Sara’s second class and my first and oh goodness we were climbing silks, hanging upside down in hoops, but I was mostly just trying to survive with my quivering weak arm muscles.

AerialSilksBK1-342x260

We were mixed in with the experienced aerial silkers (should have been a red flag) and then completed a circuit training workout that left me with bruising behind my knees and arms that felt like jelly. It was fun though to experience it with my sister and just to be able to laugh at how ridiculously bad we were at some of the exercises.

Early Tuesday morning we drove to The Villages where we met my parents and my grandma. The rest of the week we relaxed by the pool, and played copious amounts of sand volleyball and pickle ball. I will make an amazing old person because I love all their hobbies like pickle ball and knitting and cooking!

pickleballIMG_0052

We made it back on Sunday to snow falling in Minneapolis, crazy! Overall it was a great break from school and now I have my eyes on the prize. I just want to graduate!

Question of the day: How do you transition from vacay back into real life? Monday was such a struggle I just tried to power through it.

~Alyssa

One thought on “Spells, Starbucks, and Pickleball

  1. Jessica says:

    I love reading your blog cuz 🙂 im so jealous you got to go to Florida to see grandma and of course The Wizarding World! I need to make a trip soon because I haven’t been since they added the new side. Miss the whole Wappes clan and good luck making it to graduation! You got this 🙂

Leave a Reply

