WIAW: Venison and Sunshine

Hello all and Happy Wednesday! 2 More days and spring break will be upon us! I am leaving for Florida on Sunday and could not be more excited for some quality sister bonding time (oh and my parents will be there too).

10410420_10100394098720202_2038535558139622463_n

This week I will show you what this Minnesotan girl eats when spring has sprung (weird: it looks oddly similar to what I usually eat).

Breakfast: This monday was a little crazy because I had to drop Chris off at the train station and then run to Trader Joes to grab some much needed cashews! But, alas I had overnight oats, half before errands, and half after my 3 mile run.

IMG_3169

Lunch: I packed up and headed to the library to A.) walk in the gorgeous weather and B.) try to have a productive start to the week. Spinach, cheese, hummus sandwich with a side of carrots, celery and cinnamon apples. (the celery were consumed with the peanut butter, right away)

IMG_3353 IMG_3354

Snack: Lemon poppyseed muffin! These are soo good. I could eat them all day….which is basically what I did on Sunday when we topped them with cream cheese frosting.

IMG_3351 IMG_3342

Dinner: It was the husbands turn to make dinner tonight and so he prepped the venison roast the night before and I just popped it into the oven with a load of veggies. Haha he cannot escape me.

IMG_3355 IMG_3358

It was delicious! I think Chris is holding out on me, he is the professional chef.

After dinner we watched half of the third Lord of the Rings (Chris will be mad I can’t remember the name of the movie) and sipped on some cider.

530

And that was my Monday. I got to spend it with Chris, so it was a great one!

As always thanks to Jenn from peasandcrayons for hosting this food partay.

~Alyssa

6 thoughts on “WIAW: Venison and Sunshine

  1. Chris says:

    I told you the name of the movie! And Gandalf even says it when he’s yelling at the Steward of Gondor! He’s all like you can’t deny the RETURN OF THE KING

Leave a Reply

