Wheat-less Wednesday 6 Things

So along my blogging journey I have discovered that I eat a lot of the same thing: roasted vegetables (sweet potatoes) , quinoa, salsa, and spinach. Pretty much all my meals besides breakfast which is usually oatmeal, is a variation of these staple diet items. However this week I have been trying to add some spice to my life. So here are 6 things I have been recently obsessed with eating!

But first my day of eating!

IMG_3170IMG_3337IMG_3102IMG_3344 IMG_2598

Breakfast: Oatmeal after an early morning run! Lunch: chicken tacos! Dinner: Turkey burger on a cashew bun. Snacks: Apple and orange muffin!

  1. Spiralized Anything…but particularly Zucchini. I think I mentioned we got a vegetti for our wedding, and guys I’m obsessed. It’s so much fun. I find an excuse to put zucchini in and on just about everything! Pasta, salads, eggs….you name it!

IMG_0374IMG_3327

2. Crockpot Chicken. So far this broadened my horizon to barbecue chicken and chicken tacos. I much prefer cooking chicken in the crock then in the oven!

IMG_3336 IMG_3337

IMG_03663. Muffins! I think giving up sweets for lent has led me to the muffin making business. My latest creations include oatmeal banana and some orange muffins from Julie at pbfingers.

IMG_3315 IMG_3341

4.Pears, eaten alone or added to oatmeal.

IMG_3294

5. Baked Items made from cashews. I love making cashew hamburger buns and now I am into making pancakes with cashews and coconut flour. They are so good.

IMG_0381 IMG_0379

Hamburger Buns

 

6. TATOR TOTS, in the form of the one and only tator tot hot dish (with some gluten-free creamy soup)!!

IMG_0383IMG_3277

As always thanks to Jenn from peasandcrayons, for reuniting us!

I hope that gave you some cooking inspiration, or made you question my sanity. Either way it’s Wednesday so enjoy the rest of your week and eat quinoa!

Question: What is the best thing you’ve eaten this week? I would have to go with the pancakes, they were delicious!

~Alyssa

6 thoughts on “Wheat-less Wednesday 6 Things

    • faith, hope & quinoa says:

      They are super handy for making gluten free products and not having to have 57 different kinds of flours. However I feel like I use my high speed blender as often, if not more, because it grinds things so finely. So there you go…indecision at it’s finest.

  1. katiehanzlicek says:

    WHAT?!?! Cashew buns!?!? Amazing!

    Best thing I have eaten this week…can I go with the plain and simple Justin’s dark chocolate peanut butter cups!? It’s an obsession. 🙂

Leave a Reply

