WIAW-Zasta time

Hello and Good Morning all you beautiful people this Wednesday morning. I chose my WIAW from this Monday. Chris had to work up north this week and plus we had to bring in the Super Bowl with his football fanatic family. So we had a fun weekend in our hometown! We went hiking, watched a hockey game, and bonded with our families.  I wish I had taken a picture of the spread the in-laws had at the Superbowl, because oh my goodness so much good food in one place.

IMG_0342 IMG_0339

Moving onto this Monday, it all started with oatmeal and coffee with my mom while we watched the today show and talked about everything from Katy Perry to the controversial 50 shades of grey (neither of us have read it…so it’s not that scandalous).

IMG_3170

Then I ran to the DMV to get my new drivers liscence. And I came back just STARVING! So what’s a girl to do? Obvi make breakfast numero 2: yellow bell pepper and cheese omelette.

IMG_0370 IMG_0368IMG_0369

After watching KLG and Hoda and working on some homework for the rest of the morning my mom called and asked if I wanted to accompany her to lunch before I embarked on my journey back to Minneapolis. Of course I said Yes! Salman with roasted veggies on the side.

IMG_0373

After grocery shopping and working out I came back and snacked on a greek yogurt muffin while making me some Zasta (zucchini pasta (my dad dubbed it that)) with pesto and parmesan cheese…so good. I still don’t think I’ve quite mastered pesto, but it was delicious none the less.

IMG_0371IMG_0374

As always thanks to Jenn from peasandcrayons for this fiesta of food!

Question of the day: Are you a pasta or marinara fan? And what is the funnest (most fun…I know) thing you have made in the kitchen lately? I would say I am still a marinara fan, but pesto is working its way into my heart! And the funnest thing is anything I can put inside the veggeti. I can’t get enough of it.

~Alyssa

2 thoughts on “WIAW-Zasta time

  1. Liv @ Healthy Liv says:

    When I saw the “zasta” post title, I thought it was going to be spiralized zucchini noodles or something like that (not going to lie, those can’t pass for the real deal) but your real noodle pasta and zucchini dish looks delicious. And that omelet? I’m craving an extra cheesy veggie omelet so much now!

Leave a Reply

