WIAW Crazy Crock of a meal

Happy Wednesday beautiful people!

Wednesday means the week is half over and Chris will be coming home on Friday! Woo but until then I will catch you up on what I have been eating. This week I unwrapped and discovered my new crockpot and my love of it. You will probably feel the love as you read.

Morning: My usual pre-run orange and then berry-explosion oatmeal (post-run)

IMG_3170 IMG_3168

Afternoonish: Crockpot butternut squash and quinoa concoction with spinach, cheese and eggs. Then a library snack of a larabar and COFFEE!

IMG_3171 IMG_3172

Evening-ish: Pre-walk snack of italian quinoa salad (with more spinach) and an orange. Dinner consisted of left over barbecue crockpot chicken paired with roasted mushrooms and cauliflower.

IMG_3173 IMG_3174

 

Speaking of crockpot chicken…Oh my goodness people, this chicken is to die for! I will have the recipe on the blog soon, and until then just imagine the best barbecue chicken you’ve ever had and then increase that by 5. Yup, just keep the drool flowing.

IMG_0366

It is so good and it heats up really well. Check out Jenn from peasandcrayons for more meal inspiration.

Question of the day: What is you favorite crockpot recipe? I am on the lookout for some recipe now that I finally own a crockpot. Some of my favorites include pumpkin spice latte, roast, and this chicken!

~Alyssa

 

 

5 thoughts on “WIAW Crazy Crock of a meal

Leave a Reply

