Holly Jolly Blueberry Muffins

greek yogurt muffins

Hello Hello all! It is now December and let me tell you things are happening! Advent just started, we are officially in our wedding months and finals are creeping closer. Yikes! But amidst all the this, trust me, you must make these muffins. They are fabulous and super healthy!

IMG_03195-Picture-Thanksgiving-weekend-recap, for all of you to enjoy:

Pie Making with Grandma

Pie Making with Grandma

IMG_0252

Ugly Sweater Christmas Party

IMG_0251

Baby It’s Cold Outside!

IMG_0249

Thanksgiving Morning Egg Bake!

IMG_2923

It was such a great Thanksgiving and I am truly blessed to have not one family but two! I am so thankful for each and every person. I do have to give a special shoutout to my Aunt who made a gluten-free gravy and stuffing (It was soo good!). It was such a fun treat.

Now that we are all caught up, let’s get back to these muffins, because seriously they are delicious! Now I have made quite a few muffin concoctions in my day, but these definitely are by far the best. I think they were gone within hours!IMG_0328

Ingredients:

Slightly Adapted from Running with Spoons
  • 1 cup Greek yogurt (yes, the plain kind)
  • 3 medium ripe bananas
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 cups old fashioned rolled oats
  • ¼ cup light brown sugar
  • 1½ tsp. baking powder
  • ½ tsp. baking soda
  • 1 cup frozen blueberries

IMG_0324

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 400° and spray muffin tin. **I used cute snowmen liners but the muffins stick, so it might be better to forgo the cute liners for nonstick pan and pam.

IMG_0293

  • Place yogurt, bananas, eggs, oats, brown sugar, powder and soda into a fancy wedding blender (or regular blender or food processor)
  • Blend until dough is not lumpy.
  • Add in blueberries and mix with a spoon.
  • Pour into muffin tin and bake for around 18 minutes.

IMG_0301 IMG_0304

MMMM muffins.

IMG_0318

 

Question of the day: What is your favorite muffin flavor? I am a classic girl through and through. I like blueberry and lemon, OH and strawberry cream cheese. Basically anything without chocolate…because that is a cupcake 🙂

~Alyssa

 

4 thoughts on “Holly Jolly Blueberry Muffins

  1. Chris says:

    There is no way I can choose just one, but I do like blueberry, and raspberry, and I’ll make a good old person because I like bran too

Leave a Reply

