A Survey + Cold Winter Running

Hello all you wonderful people! I have a crazy busy week this week so I will keep this short and simple with as few embellishments as possible (but we need a few to keep things interesting).

Before we head to the survey I just wanted to let you all know that I completed 4.1 miles in 10° yesterday. It was chilly, but not torturous. With the addition of a scarf, I think I would have actually enjoyed it. While winter running will probably not become part of my workout routine it was nice to switch things up a bit.

I was tagged by the wonderful Emily, from sweetandbeets to complete this survey and I thought it was about time you people knew a little more about me! So here is a bunch of tidbits that I know you have been DYING to know.

Four Names That People Call Me (Other Than My Real Name):

1. Allison
2. Ally
3. Wappinator (college volleyball team)
4. Sponge Al Square Teeth (what my sister used to torture me with, until I met an orthodontist. In her defense the name was pretty accurate)

Four Jobs I’ve Had:

  1. Director of Donations at Maggie’s Place
  2. Research Assistant at the University of Minnesota
  3. Junior Olympic Volleyball Coach
  4. Babysitter extraordinaire

 

Four Movies I Have Watched More Than Once:

  1. Pride and Predjudice
  2. Miss Congeniality
  3. Any Mary-kate and Ashley movie
  4. Frozen2.168183

Four Books I’d Recommend: 

  1. Harry Potter
  2. Arms of Love
  3. Redeeming Love
  4. Harry Potter

Four Places I’ve Lived:

  1. Cloquet, MN
  2. Steubenville, OH
  3. Phoenix, AZ
  4. Minneapolis, MN

photo 2

Four Places I Have Been:

1. Orlando
2. Germany
3. Portland, OR
4. Boundary Waters/ Canada

Four Places I’d Rather Be Right Now:

  1. With Chris
  2. In Orlando visiting my sister.
  3. Harry Potter Land with Chris and my sister
  4. A movie theater eating hot buttered popcorn100_0530

Four Things I Don’t Eat:

  1. Raw tomatoes
  2. Anything with wheat
  3. Beef jerky
  4. Chicken Wings, or really anything with bones

 

Four Of My Favorite Foods:

  1. Honeycrisp apples
  2. Oatmeal
  3. Cheeseburger fresh off the grill
  4. Any egg dish: omelettes, scrambled, egg bake

IMG_2598

Four TV Shows That I Watch:

  1. GILMORE GIRLS
  2. Everybody Loves Raymond
  3. Kathy Lee and Hoda
  4. Dancing With The Starsphoto 4

Four Things I Am Looking Forward To This Year:

  1. Getting Married
  2. Going to Mexico for our honeymoon
  3. Graduating with an MPH
  4. Becoming a Registered Dietitian

Oh man that is quite the ambitious year!

Four Things I’m Saying: 

  1. I can’t wait to get married!
  2. Thank You, so many people have been helping out with the wedding.
  3. What is the temperature?
  4. Is it snowing?

I hope you all enjoyed that!

Eat some quinoa and be merry

~Alyssa

4 thoughts on “A Survey + Cold Winter Running

Leave a Reply

