WIAW #5 Food Prep

Hey all and welcome to Wednesday! This week I celebrated WIAW on Sunday and showcased a bit of my normal, beginning-of-the week food preparation.

As always thanks to Jen from peas and crayons for hosting this food celebration week after week.

My Sunday started with 9 am mass and then I dashed to Cub Foods (which was a madhouse) before heading back and succumbing to my starvation. I splurged on some cinnamon bagels from the co-op last week and created one of the best breakfasts ever! I had one half with pb and one half cheesy egg eggstravaganza…delicious, all accompanied with some cinnamon apple on the side.

IMG_0237         IMG_0238

A delicious Sunday brunch.IMG_0239Then snack time rolled around while I studied away, and I had yet another apple, some banana bread, and carrots.

IMG_0246Then for dinner I had turkey chili and roasted brussels sprouts and cauliflower. I roasted a lot so I could have some to add to salads throughout the week.

IMG_0254             IMG_0256

I also prepped a big batch of brown rice, some turkey chilli and cut and washed some dippable (lunch-packing) veggies like carrots and cauliflower.IMG_0251IMG_2694

And then I had more miscellaneous candy, earned from the pumpkin run, while studying…

IMG_0250
Question of the Day: What is your favorite bagel flavor or way you like to eat bagels? Personally I love cinnamon raisin or everything bagels, pretty much anything but a plain bagel will win over my heart.
~Alyssa

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “WIAW #5 Food Prep

  1. Sam @ PancakeWarriors says:

    Hi Alyssa! I love a good meal prep! My hands down favorite bagel is everything toasted with egg cheese and ketchup. OMG yum. Just thinking about it makes me hungry! Cinnamon raisin is a close second though! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

