WIAW Potassium Shortage

Happy Wednesday ya’ll!

Here is my edition of What I Ate from Yesterday! I had quite the busy day and ended up eating dinner on the go. Check it out! And as always thanks to Jen from peas and crayons for hosting this food party.

I woke up yesterday and I was on a mission to get to Spin class on time (after I hit the snooze button a few times) so I inhaled a half banana with a generous helping of peanut butter on my way out the door.

WIAW

This got me to thinking, what is the proper ratio of banana to peanut butter for optimal tastiness? Ponder this and let me know what you think!

After I got back from spin I was famished and made my favorite breakfast of all time! Banana bread oatmeal with mashed banana (yes, if you’re counting banana#2) chia seed, cinnamon and pecans! It’s like banana bread in a bowl.

IMG_0216          IMG_0214

I enjoyed my coffee and milk a little after breakfast, while working on my Master’s Project. Oh and the second half of my banana was a dessert banana with this super delicious peanut butter Chris and I scored at an apple orchard last weekend!

IMG_0218

For lunch I was trying to clean out the refrigerator of miscellaneous tupperware filled with roasted veggies, tofu, and some roasted chicken. This is what I came up with. It had an extra big heap of feta cheese, which made me extra happy 🙂

IMG_0219

For snack at my internship I had an apple, honey crisp of course.

IMG_2598Then dinner was eaten at Starbucks, a hummus chicken spinach sandwich with a side of veggies and an unsweetened small iced tea. Normally I am a 100% coffee girl, but the tea just called to me. It was my first time getting iced tea at Starbucks and I have to say that I am a fan. It hit the spot.

IMG_0220

And then after Theology on Tap I had a little sweet treat before bedtime. It may look measly but it tasted delicious! One celery with peanut butter, 2 peanut butter m&ms and a few dark chocolate chunks.

IMG_0222 Question of the Day: 1. What is your favorite thing to put peanut butter on and 2. What is the optimal peanut butter to (insert favorite pb food here) ratio?      It’s a little weird, but just until recently I was kind of a peanut butter hater, and so now I feel like I need to put it on everything to make up for my lost years. My favorites include: celery, apple (when not in season and NOT a honey crisp), and BANANA (ultimate favorite). I still do not like pb&j’s though. In regards to the ratio, I’m a bit of a skimper. I like to taste the banana or celery.

~Alyssa

 

14 thoughts on “WIAW Potassium Shortage

  1. Laura says:

    This is my time to shine… my favorite thing to put peanut butter on… is a SPOON!! 🙂 ha ha it makes a delicious snack!! Truly though, besides what you have mentioned, I do banana a lot, and as odd as it sounds carrots too! … as you are realizing, I love me some peanut butter!! I had peanut butter spoon this morning as a nice little pre-workout snack!

  2. sweetsandbeets says:

    Hmm, I never gave much thought to my peanut butter ratio! But when I was younger, I used to ask my mom to put peanut butter on the top AND bottom of my PBJs, and jelly in the middle. So I guess I’m a 2:1 peanut butter ratio kind of girl! 😉 #nevertoomuchpb

Leave a Reply

