WIAW#4: Something Normal

Happy Wednesday!

So my sister keeps telling me that I need to eat and post “normal people food” and put a picture of a sandwich or cereal from a box, because nobody eats quinoa 24/7. While I have to say my WIAW or a pretty accurate look into what I actually eat during the day. I decided to share my Saturday, because maybe that is more “normal.” This ones for you Sara, Love you sister!

As always thanks to Jen from peas and crayons for hosting this celebration of food.

Breakfast 8 am: Pumpkin Overnight Oats (mine did not look this professional-and I forgot to take a picture) but they had some pumpkin, plain greek yogurt + dollop of chobani pumpkin greek yogurt, chia seeds, milk, and cinnamon!

Pumpkin-Overnight-Oats

mywholefoodlife.com

9:30 am Various sampling at the Farmer’s market + warm cup of coffee + delicious coconut macaroons. These macaroons from Salty Tart bakery are seriously life changing.

IMG_0151        salty-tart-macaroons-topper-325

Early Lunch: Veggie Fajitas with home made guacamole on corn tortillas + honey crisp  apple from the farmer’s market.

IMG_2426        4078768148_d2be224f4b1

 

Snack: Chris and I were pretty lame and did a lot of studying so naturally I did a lot of snacking…beet cupcake, cauliflower and the best hummus ever (white bean and basil)

IMG_0196IMG_0207IMG_0208

Dinner: Chris had to return his tuxedo from the wedding, so we swung by Digby’s, it’s a burger joint in Roseville and had a tasty dinner. It started with sweet potato nachos

UnknownIMG_0155ES_sprouts_macro-e1402978372970

 

And ended with a burger served with a house side salad!

Needless to say we were stuffed and forgo dessert to save our stomachs!

That is what I ate this Saturday!

Question of the day: What is your favorite burger topping? I love bacon and bbq sauce!

~Alyssa

13 thoughts on “WIAW#4: Something Normal

  1. Laura says:

    sautéed onions, that’s it!! ….. mmmmmm!! Also I tried your 100 calorie guacamole packets the other day! Very yummy, and easy! I could put that on my burger next time too! 🙂 I like the packets, then I don’t eat a whole TUB!!! ha

  2. Miss Polkadot says:

    Wow, I don’t even like sweet potatoes but your nacho plate looks SO good. Also, your sister’s comment is one mine or my mum could totally make if they ever saw my WIAWs, too, haha.

Leave a Reply

