Wheat-less Wednesday

So this week, I know I am being a little ambitious with 2 posts today, but I had to tell you all about these delicious black bean burgers I have been ingesting as quick as I can get them.

DSCN0592

It is really hard to find black bean or any veggie burgers that are gluten-free. Most of them use wheat to keep it together, but not these! These black bean burgers are delicious, a bit spicy, and super easy for a weeknight meal! They have protein from the beans, but less saturated fat than beef hamburgers woo (I know my fiancé is rolling his eyes right now).DSCN0593All you do is pop them in the toaster oven for 5-8 minutes and flip halfway through and you have yourself a tex-mex, healthy burger. I found this brand at Whole Foods, and have unfortunately have only been able to find them there. They run about $3.50 for a pack of four burgers.

Question: What’s your favorite kind of burger, beside beef (if that is your favorite)? There is a gluten-free salmon burger at the Duluth Grill that I dream about! Sooo good!

IMG_0001Don’t be afraid to branch out and expand your burger horizons!

~Alyssa

2 thoughts on “Wheat-less Wednesday

  1. Chris says:

    Wild rice fo sho. And thanks for the shoutout….idk why you get a mess with a perfectly good beef hamburger that you can eat with bacon.

Leave a Reply

