What I ate Wednesday

So this week, I am trying something difference and linking up with Jen from Peas and Crayons for WIAW(What-I-Ate-Wednesday)

Before I started blogging I would look at her blog and this link up, and would find it so interesting to look through what other people enjoying eating throughout the day. I also think it’s good for me to see what I am eating, because I tend to eat the same things over and over again! So I am hoping this will help me to explore my food and cooking options and put some spice into my normal food cycling. Hopefully you all will find it amusing and don’t worry Wheat-less Wednesday will not die!

So this is from Monday! I started off the day with oatmeal and blackberries and pecans with a hot mug of coffee and a splash of milk.

photo 1I had a handful of granola in between my classes!

IMG_0148

IMG_1855

I have 4 hours of class on Monday, and always pack a lunch. Here is my super salad with chicken, sunflower seeds, broccoli, and balsamic vinegar and cottage cheese for dressing.

IMG_1972

Around 4 I had an afternoon snack of hummus and garden carrots with dark roast from Starbucks (and a splash of cream).

IMG_2368

And for dinner I finished the day with a quinoa tex-mex dish with sweet potato, spinach, black beans, and avocado. Some salsa is lingering in the background waiting to be mixed in!

IMG_1853

And I had 2 dark chocolate covered cashews for dessert!

IMG_0150I hope you enjoyed this new series!

~Alyssa

 

2 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday

  1. Emily @ Sweets and Beets says:

    Okay, I seriously envy your willpower to only eat two chocolate covered cashews. I can seriously eat a million.. I’m addicted!! Haha. Otherwise I think we’re like food twins! Lovin your healthy lunches and the excess of sweet potatoes!! 🙂

    • faith, hope & quinoa says:

      Haha I love that we may be food twins! I will have to check out sweets and beets! I’m new to the beet experience and would love some new ways to cook them. And about the cashews…I’m trying to make them last so it’s more the frugalness in me than self control! 🙂

Leave a Reply

