Veggie Sandwich and Return of the PSL

Well Hello All! I feel like it’s been forever since I have told you about my life, maybe because crazy things have been happening!! Let’s start with last week…first week of classes in my last year of school EVER. Moving on to MOVE-IN weekend. I usually hate packing and moving, but our friends and family helped us so much it wasn’t that terrible (still a little bit).

IMG_2348.JPG Now this week, our internet hasn’t been installed so I’ve been spending a lot of time at starbucks.

IMG_2362.JPG

Which brings me to my next point the return of the Pumpkin Spice Latte (PSL). While I do find that delicious my drink of choice is actually a dark blend with 2 pumps of pumpkin, it tastes just like the latte, with half the sugar and most importantly half the cost!

Because I just moved in, I have little ingredients and have been making due with my various vegetables from the farmer’s market! Here is a simple, easy, and delicious lunch!

veggie sandwich

 

What you need for the Zesty Greek Yogurt Spread:

-1 tablespoon of cream cheese
-2 tablespoons of plain greek yogurt
-fresh dill, chopped
-1 clove of garlic, minced
-1 tablespoon of red onion, chopped
-salt and pepper to taste

For the heart of the sandwich:

-1 gluten-free bagel
-thinly sliced cucumber or zucchini
-handful of spinach

To Make:

1. Mix the cream cheese (cream cheese should be soft and at room temperature) and yogurt together.

photo 1

2. Add in the rest of the ingredients and salt and pepper to taste.

photo 2

3. Toast bagel, or whatever bread product that is the base of your sandwich.

photo 4

4. Assemble!

photo 5 photo 3

Yumm!!

photo 7

 

Enjoy this light, end-of-summer sandwich before the cold weather hits!

~Alyssa

Question of the day: What’s your favorite thing to put on a sandwich?                             I like any sort of salad: chicken, tuna, or egg!

2 thoughts on “Veggie Sandwich and Return of the PSL

Leave a Reply

