New Things!!

So as I mentioned a few posts ago I have some new things going on. But first lets start with a quick recap of the weekend.

On Friday night Chris came back from his business trip and we had a date night. We picked out our wedding bands and went to a nice dinner at the Duluth Grill where I had the most delicious salmon burger.

IMG_0001

It came with grilled and marinated kale with a curry sauce. Yum. Chris couldn’t get over that he thought the Kale looked and tasted like grass.

IMG_0002

He was content with his mexican omelette and fruit.

IMG_0003

 

Then on Sunday was my mom’s birthday and Father’s day! Happy Birthday mom and Happy Father’s day dad! There was just a lot going on at our house.

IMG_0023100_0651

Ok on to the new things, one of them is this awesome computer! Up until a few weeks ago I’d been plugging away on my laptop from 2008. Needless to say I was very grateful for the upgrade!

IMG_7472

I know that’s exciting for me, but what is exciting for all you all is a new feature to the blog! It will be called So you think you can Cook? Inspired by one of my favorite summer shows (So You Think You Can Dance). I will be picking a new recipe every week, making it and critiquing it! So send me recipes you are dying to try or even some weird ones you found on Pinterest you think are interesting but are scared of  trying.

Send your recipe ideas to: faith.hope.and.quinoa@gmail.com

Now I will only make gluten-free recipes so keep that in mind if you would like to submit a recipe, with that being said I can make some substitutions to make it gluten-free but I would like to follow the recipe as closely as possible to have an accurate review!

Here is the recipe for this week (I have never made humus before):

Screen Shot 2014-06-15 at 3.44.05 PM

 

Stay tuned for the recipe review on this weeks So You Think You Can Cook?

~Alyssa

3 thoughts on “New Things!!

Leave a Reply

