Bridal Shower Blitz!

This weekend officially kicked off the wedding season with Linda’s bridal shower and bachelorette party packaged into one wonderful weekend!

8706_711137958404_7713446208570431470_n

For those of you who don’t know Linda is one of my longest friend and we have known each other since Kindergarten. And because our houses were pretty much a block apart we were inseparable and joined at the hip getting into shenanigans left and right. I love her so much and was beyond excited for the two parties!

CCF28022008_00006 Roll 2 - 721

My mom convinced me to not wear a dress because it’s Lindas party (Linda is a sweatpant-wearing, ponytail-fixin, no fuss type of girl). We arrived and were a little underdressed, the place settings and dishes were so pretty and fancy! I knew we were in for a good time.

10352980_711137324674_6841445477148211281_n

The bridal shower kicked off with a round of introductions that had me tearing up. Her mom and my mom started talking about our intertwined childhood and I started remembering just all the great memories.

Alyssa0759780-R1-034-15A Lake Insula

We went on many a camping trip….

DSC00013_2

 

We went to 2 proms and 2 snowballs together and were the life of the party!

100_0658

 

We graduated from high school and went our separate ways, and finally were reunited this year in our tiny Minneapolis apartment.

Food-Time: They were so sweet and had tons of gluten-free options. There was a great spinach salad with fruit and goat cheese (I think), mediterranean inspired meatballs (with QUINOA- I was in heaven), meat and cheese tray, fruit kabobs, bbq weenies (linda’s fav). I didn’t  get any pictures because I ate it all too quickly. The desert was homemade ice cream and stole the show! Peanut butter, raspberry and chocolate fro-yo, and ye ole vanilla.

IMG_1981

And come on look at that presentation!IMG_1982

It was great to see her so happy and I cannot wait for the wedding! Only a couple more weeks!

100_0268
Up next is Linda’s Wedding, than the lovely Anna’s Bridal shower, My bridal shower, and Anna’s Wedding! Bring on all the love!
~Alyssa

One thought on “Bridal Shower Blitz!

Leave a Reply

